
🛒 Recommended Accessories
MyWorldPhone.com
HTC Desire 20 Pro
5-Lens Camera. Big Display. All-Day Power.
A stylish and powerful smartphone designed for entertainment, photography, and everyday life.
Advanced 5-Lens Camera System
Capture every moment with a versatile multi-camera setup designed for wide shots, portraits, and close-ups.
All-in-One Photography
From landscapes to social media shots, enjoy flexible photography for every situation.
Large Immersive Display
Enjoy videos, games, and browsing on a spacious screen with minimal bezels.
Smooth Everyday Performance
Powered for multitasking, streaming, and daily apps with reliable speed.
Long-Lasting Battery
Stay powered all day with a battery designed for uninterrupted entertainment and usage.
6GB RAM + 128GB Storage
Store your apps, photos, and videos with smooth multitasking performance.
Built for Your Lifestyle
Perfect for communication, entertainment, photography, and everyday productivity.
Classic Black Finish
Sleek and modern design with a premium black look.
4G LTE Connectivity
Stay connected with fast and reliable 4G LTE networks.
Important Information
- Factory Unlocked International Version
- Supports 4G LTE networks
- Compatible with GSM carriers
- Carrier compatibility may vary by region
- Please confirm compatibility before purchase
Buy HTC Desire 20 Pro Today
Available now at MyWorldPhone.com
1. Which exact phone is this?
This is the HTC Desire 20 pro with 6GB RAM, 128GB storage and Onyx Black finish.
2. Is 6GB RAM official?
Yes. HTC specifies 6GB RAM.
3. Is 128GB storage official?
Yes. HTC specifies 128GB ROM/internal storage.
4. What is the official black color called?
Onyx Black. HTC also offered Crystal Blue.
5. Should MyWorldPhone call it simply Black?
Black is understandable, but Onyx Black is the exact HTC color name and is better for manufacturer-accurate SEO.
6. Does HTC specify the RAM technology?
No. HTC’s device-specific specification states 6GB RAM but does not identify LPDDR generation. Do not add LPDDR4X merely from the chipset’s theoretical capabilities.
7. Does HTC specify UFS or eMMC storage?
Not on its official Desire 20 pro product specification. Use 128GB internal storage rather than inventing a storage technology.
8. Does it support microSD?
Yes. HTC officially supports microSD / SDXC expandable storage.
9. What is the maximum microSD capacity?
HTC’s manufacturer page says up to SDXC but does not publish a numeric capacity on that page. For manufacturer-only copy, do not advertise 512GB, 1TB or 2TB unless your exact regional documentation confirms it.
10. Is the microSD slot dedicated?
No. It is a hybrid slot. SIM 2 and microSD share the outer tray position.
Snapdragon 665
11. Which processor powers the phone?
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 Mobile Platform.
12. What process node does Snapdragon 665 use?
11nm FinFET.
13. How many CPU cores are there?
Eight. Qualcomm calls it an octa-core Kryo 260 CPU.
14. What is the maximum CPU frequency?
Up to 2.0GHz.
15. What CPU architecture does Qualcomm specify?
Qualcomm Kryo 260.
16. How are the CPU cores divided?
Qualcomm describes four performance cores + four efficiency cores.
17. Which GPU does it use?
Qualcomm Adreno 610.
18. Which DSP does Snapdragon 665 use?
Qualcomm Hexagon 686 DSP.
19. Does it have AI acceleration?
Yes. Snapdragon 665 includes Qualcomm’s 3rd-generation AI Engine, Hexagon 686 and HVX acceleration.
20. Which image signal processor does it use?
The Snapdragon platform includes the Qualcomm Spectra 165 ISP.
Display
21. How large is the screen?
6.5 inches.
22. What is the aspect ratio?
19.5:9.
23. What is the resolution?
2340 × 1080 FHD+.
24. What is the official screen-to-body ratio?
HTC advertises 90.5%.
25. Does it use a punch-hole selfie camera?
Yes. HTC specifically describes a minimal punch-hole design.
26. Does HTC officially call the panel IPS LCD?
The HTC manufacturer page does not specify IPS in its device specification. For manufacturer-only copy, use 6.5-inch FHD+ display.
27. Is it OLED or AMOLED?
HTC does not describe it as OLED or AMOLED. Do not market it as such.
28. Does HTC advertise a 90Hz or 120Hz refresh rate?
No. HTC does not publish a high-refresh-rate claim for this model. Do not add 90Hz or 120Hz.
29. Does HTC publish a touch-sampling rate?
No.
30. Does HTC list HDR10 or Dolby Vision?
No. Do not add those certifications without another HTC source.
31. Does HTC publish PWM frequency or DC dimming?
No.
32. Does HTC specify the display glass brand?
Not in its official Desire 20 pro specification.
33. Does HTC advertise an Always-On Display?
Not as part of the official product specification.
34. Does Android include Night Light?
Yes. HTC Support lists Night Light among the phone’s display settings.
35. Does it support Dark Theme?
Yes. HTC Support lists Dark Theme.
Dimensions & design
36. What are the dimensions?
162 × 77 × 9.4mm.
37. What is the weight?
201g.
38. What does HTC call the Black finish?
Onyx Black.
39. How does HTC describe the rear design?
HTC describes a gradient-pattern rear surface with a translucent, metal-like visual effect.
40. Does “metal-like” mean the rear is actually metal?
No. HTC describes the appearance/feel as metal-like; it does not state that the rear cover itself is metal.
41. Should the listing say glass back?
Not from the official HTC documentation I verified.
42. Should the listing say aluminum frame?
HTC’s product page does not make that material claim. Avoid it unless your exact regional HTC documentation verifies it.
43. Does the phone have an IP rating?
HTC does not list an IP water/dust-resistance rating for the Desire 20 pro.
44. Should it be advertised as waterproof?
No.
45. Should it be advertised as water resistant?
Not without a manufacturer-supported IP or water-resistance statement.
Rear cameras
46. How many rear cameras does the Desire 20 pro have?
Four rear cameras.
47. What is the main camera?
48MP, f/1.8.
48. Does HTC publish the main-camera sensor manufacturer?
Not on the official product specification I verified.
49. Does it have OIS?
HTC does not list OIS in the official Desire 20 pro camera specification.
50. What is the second rear camera?
An 8MP ultrawide camera, f/2.2.
51. What is the ultrawide field of view?
118°, according to HTC Support.
52. What is the third camera?
A 2MP depth-sensing camera, f/2.4.
53. What is the fourth rear camera?
A 2MP macro camera, f/2.4.
54. How close can the macro camera focus?
HTC Support gives a closest focal distance of approximately 2.5cm / 1 inch.
55. Does the phone have a telephoto camera?
No. The rear cameras are main, ultrawide, depth and macro.
56. Does it have four or five rear cameras?
Four rear cameras. HTC’s “five lenses” marketing counts the four rear cameras plus the front camera.
57. Does it support portrait mode?
Yes. HTC lists real-time portrait mode.
58. Does it support Auto HDR?
Yes.
59. Does it have a flash?
Yes, Dual LED flash.
60. Does it support face detection?
Yes.
Camera features & video
61. Can it record 4K video?
Yes. HTC explicitly lists 4K video recording.
62. Does HTC state 4K60?
No.
63. Should the page say 4K30?
Qualcomm’s chipset can support 4K30, but HTC’s device-specific product specification only states 4K recording. For strict HTC copy, use that wording.
64. Can photos be captured while recording video?
Yes. HTC calls this Video Pic.
65. Does the camera autofocus?
HTC Support says Photo and Video modes automatically focus and allow tap-to-focus.
66. Can focus and exposure be locked during video?
Yes. HTC Support documents focus/exposure locking.
67. Does it offer zoom?
Yes. HTC Support lets users switch between 1× and 2× and adjust zoom continuously.
68. Is that a physical 2× telephoto lens?
No. There is no telephoto camera, so do not advertise 2× optical telephoto zoom.
69. Does it have an ultrawide mode?
Yes.
70. Does it support panorama?
Yes. HTC Support includes panorama capture in the camera guide.
Front camera
71. What is the selfie-camera resolution?
25MP.
72. What is its aperture?
f/2.0.
73. Is the selfie camera autofocus?
No. HTC specifies fixed focus.
74. Does the front camera support Auto HDR?
Yes.
75. Does it have a Beauty Mode?
Yes.
76. What is the maximum official selfie-video resolution?
Full HD 1080p.
77. Does HTC state a selfie-video frame rate?
Not on the official specification I verified.
78. Can the selfie camera capture still photos during video?
Yes, through HTC’s Video Pic feature.
79. Does it support Face Unlock?
HTC’s Desire 20 pro unlock documentation lists PIN/password/pattern, fingerprint and Smart Lock—but does not list Face Unlock. Do not advertise Face Unlock.
80. Where is the fingerprint sensor?
On the rear panel.
Battery & charging
81. What is the battery capacity?
5000mAh typical.
82. Is the battery removable?
No. HTC explicitly warns users not to try to remove the battery by force.
83. What charging technology is supported?
Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0.
84. Does HTC officially specify an 18W maximum?
Not on its official device specification. Do not hard-code 18W unless your exact charger/regional documentation confirms it.
85. Does the Snapdragon platform support Quick Charge 3.0?
Yes. Qualcomm officially lists QC3.0 for Snapdragon 665.
86. Does the phone support wireless charging?
HTC does not list wireless charging for the Desire 20 pro. Do not advertise it.
87. Does it support reverse wireless charging?
HTC does not document reverse wireless charging.
88. Does HTC give an official HD-video battery-life figure?
Yes: up to 27.6 hours under HTC test conditions.
89. What audio-playback battery life does HTC advertise?
Up to 156.2 hours under its test conditions.
90. What Wi-Fi browsing battery life does HTC advertise?
Up to 25.7 hours under its test conditions.
SIM, network & connectivity
91. Is this a 5G phone?
No. It is a 4G LTE device.
92. Does it support Dual SIM?
Yes. HTC supports 4G+4G Dual Standby, with LTE support in both physical SIM positions.
93. Can Dual SIM and microSD be used simultaneously?
Not all three. You can use SIM 1 + SIM 2, or SIM 1 + microSD.
94. Does it support eSIM?
HTC documents physical Nano-SIM operation and does not list eSIM. For this SKU, use eSIM: No / not manufacturer-documented.
95. What LTE bands does the international HTC specification list?
FDD LTE B1/B2/B3/B5/B7/B8/B20/B28, plus TDD B38/B39/B40/B41. HTC lists device download speeds up to 390Mbps and upload up to 150Mbps, with network-dependent performance.
96. What Wi-Fi does it support?
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac on 2.4GHz and 5GHz, i.e. Wi-Fi 5-class connectivity.
97. What Bluetooth version does it use?
Bluetooth 5.0.
98. Does it have NFC?
Yes. HTC specifically promotes NFC mobile payment.
99. Does it have a headphone jack and FM radio?
Yes. HTC specifies a 3.5mm stereo audio jack, and HTC Support includes FM Radio among the phone’s applications.
100. What other hardware features are officially confirmed?
HTC lists USB-C, ambient-light sensor, proximity sensor, motion G-sensor, compass, gyroscope and fingerprint sensor. HTC Support also confirms external USB-storage support through an appropriate connection.
Because this is an older international 4G model, the historical term “GSM unlocked” is not enough to establish present-day carrier compatibility. The official LTE band set is comparatively limited, and actual service depends on exact regional hardware, supported LTE bands, IMEI eligibility, LTE voice/IMS provisioning and current carrier policy.